excentra on facebook
excentra - tv 1

ACCURATE.

On everyone's lips.

SAT 121.01.2015

Oblique invention: Spoon up the soup, it´s easy now thanks to a slopped plate

Claus Roeting (Osnabrück) had an oblique idea in the literal sense twelve years ago. Again and again it annoyed him that every time he ate his soup, he could not spoon it up properly. Therefore, he invented a slopped soup plate which you do not need to incline in order to clean up your plate. He got rid of 15,000 pieces of his first prototypes to individual consumers. Taking into account that these plates were not stackable, they could not be introduced in the catering trade.

Finally, twelve years later, Claus Roeting has solved this problem with the help of Ramón López Mera. The Spanish arrived as a trainee in the advertising company in Osnabrück, in order to insert two magical notches, one of them on the top and the other on the lower side. For over half a year, Roeting has been working on it. Now, this unusual plate can be stacked, a characteristic which had been criticized by the catering entrepreneurs until the present day.

Claus Roeting has invested more than 25,000 Euros in his invention. Now he has to find sufficient buyers to be profitable. In neither case he will let others waste his soup (the first 5,000 plates have already been ordered in the hope to become Osnabrücks soup´s king number one).

  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon

GOES
SMOOTHLY

PERFECT
PRESENTATION

THE SLOPED
PLATE

PURE
PLEASURE

CLEAN PLATE?
DUCK SOUP!

STACKABLE

navigation icon
navigation icon

excentra bei Facebook
excentra - tv 1

STORY TELLER.

In aller Munde.

SAT 121.01.2015

Schräge Erfindung: Suppe löffeln leicht gemacht dank schiefem Teller

Claus Roeting aus Osnabrück hatte vor zwölf Jahren eine, im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes, schräge Idee. Immer wieder hat es ihn gewurmt, dass er seine Suppe nicht vernünftig auslöffeln konnte. Also erfand er einen schiefen Suppenteller, den man nicht mehr kippen musste. 15.000 Stück wurde er von seinem ersten Prototypen los – an Privatpersonen. Im Gastronomiebereich konnte er sich zunächst nicht durchsetzen, da er nicht stapelbar war.

Erst jetzt, zwölf Jahre später, fand Claus Roeting die Lösung des Problems – mithilfe von Ramón López Mera. Der Spanier kam als Austauschstudent nach Osnabrück, um dann als Praktikant in der Werbemittelfirma dem Teller zwei magische Rillen zu verpassen, eine oben und eine unten. Ein halbes Jahr lang hat er daran gearbeitet. Nun lässt sich der Teller auch gut stapeln, das hatten die Gastronomen bislang ja bemängelt.

Mehr als 25.000 Euro hat Claus Roeting in seine Erfindung bereits gesteckt. Jetzt muss er genügend Abnehmer finden, damit es sich rechnet. Versalzen lassen will er sich seine Suppe auf jeden Fall nicht – die ersten 5.000 Teller hat er bereits in Auftrag gegeben, in der Hoffnung, bald Osnabrücks Suppenkönig Nummer eins zu werden.

  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon
  • slide icon

ALLES GUT
ABGELAUFEN

PERFEKT
PRÄSENTIERT

DER SCHIEFE
TELLER

DAS REINSTE
VERGNÜGEN

AUFESSEN?
KINDERSPIEL!

GEKONNT
GESTAPELT

navigation icon
navigation icon